Sports camps

Summer Sports Camps

Summer Cavs Camp 2023

June 12-August 11

Contact: Ms. Lisa Hurst, lisa.hurst@stonebridgeschool.com
What: Nine engaging Biblically themed weeks full of correlating songs, interactive activities, devotions and chapel, Water Wednesdays, field trips, and more!
Age: StoneBridge children ages 4-11. Students must be enrolled at SBS for the 2022-2023 school year. 
When: June 12-August 11. Sign up for a week or come for the whole summer!
Time: M-F, 9 am-3 pm; * Extended care available before and after camp. 

Soccer Skills Camp

June 13-15

Contact: Coach Jeff Carlucci, jcarlucci@stonebridgeschool.com
Ages: Kindergarten-12th grade
When: 9 am–12 pm
Cost: $95 (includes t-shirt)

SBS Volleyball Camps

June 19-22

Intermediate Camp
Ages: Grades 8th-9th and younger players with significant JJV or club experience
When: June 19-21, 8:30 am–11:30 am
Cost: $125

Advanced Camp
Ages: Grades 10th-12th and younger players with significant JV or varsity experience
When: June 19-21, 2–5 pm
Cost: $125
 
Beginners Camp
Ages: Grades 4th-7th 
When: June 22, 8:30 am–1 p.m.
Cost: $75

For questions, contact Coach Eric Plumlee, eplumlee@plumleelaw.com

SBS Softball Skills Camps

June 19-22

Contact: Amanda Ironmonger, amanda.ironmonger@stonebridgeschool.com
For: 
6th-12th grade girls 
When: June 19-22, 8:30 am–12 pm
Cost: $125 (includes t-shirt)

Summer Basketball Camp

June 26-30

Contact: Coach Paul Martin, paul.martin@stonebridgeschool.com
 
Junior Cavs: Beginner Skills Camp
Ages: 1st-4th grade
When: 9 am–12:30 pm
Cost: $125 (includes t-shirt)
 
Rising Cavs: Intermediate Skills Camp
Ages: 5th-8th Grade 
When: 1:30 pm–5 pm
Cost: $125 (includes t-shirt)

Summer Football Camp

JULY 10-14

Contact: Coach Paul Martin, paul.martin@stonebridgeschool.com
Ages: 1st-8th grade
When: 9 am–12 pm
Cost: $125 (includes t-shirt)

Summer Art Camps for Kids!

Contact: Mrs. Amy Wirtz at amy.wirtz@stonebridgeschool.com.
What: A fun-filled week of art camp learning a different medium and technique each day! Students will take home a project each day. Projects will include textile and fiber arts, drawing, painting, mixed media and sculpture. Students will also learn about various artists as they do projects throughout the week. 
Dates:
· June 19-22, 9 am–12 pm (K–3rd);  1 pm–4 pm (4th–8th)
· July 10-13, 9 am–12 pm (K–3rd); 1 pm–4 pm (4th–8th)
Instructor: Amy Wirtz, SBS Upper School Art Teacher
Price: $175 total (Supply fee included.) *Discounts available for multiple family members and SBS staff.

Summer Theatre Camps

Enrollment is limited. For more details, contact Kenna Cribb, kenna.cribb@stonebridgeschool.com

Screenwriting Camp
When: June 9-10 & 16, 10 am–4 pm, June 17, 10 am–12 pm; August 4-5 & 11, 10 am–4 pm, August 12, 10 am–12 pm
Ages: 
Rising 9th-12th grade (Available for academic credit to SBS students!)
Price:
 $125 ($100 with Musical Theatre Camp)
 
Musical Theatre Camp (FULL!)
Dates: July 17-29, beginning at 1 pm, M-F
Auditions: June 22, 4-7 pm
Where: Greenbrier Church
Ages: 12-18 (regular), 8-11 (junior)
Price: $350 ($300 for juniors and siblings)

Summer STEM Camps

For more details, contact Stacy Busby, stacy.busby@stonebridgeschool.com
 
Science Camp: Just Add H2Ohhh!
What: Hands-on science and artistic activities that explore the chemical and physical properties of water while seeing the heart of Creator God revealed through this incredible natural resource. Concepts include molecular structure, cohesion, adhesion, capillary action, surface tension, chromatography, condensation, volume measurement, solutions, and much more! When: June 26-29, 9 am–12 pm Ages: Rising 5th-8th Grade
Price: $185 ($10 supply fee included.)
Geometry and Measurement Camp
What: Hands-on activities that explore geometrical concepts such as triangles, angle relationships formed by transversals and parallel lines, area, volume, and perimeter of regular and composite figures, problem solving, and some graphing. Students will enjoy higher order thinking as they glorify God with their minds and think outside the box!
When: July 10-13, 9 am–12 pm
Ages: Rising 5t